International Conference on Magnetic Resonance Microscopy
Materials, Molecular Processes and Engineering

The aim of the ICMRM is to promote recent advancements in high-resolution, spatially resolved magnetic resonance methods and applications. The first ICMRM was held in 1991 in Heidelberg and was originally known as the “Heidelberg Conference“. ICMRM is organized biannually by the Division of Spatially Resolved Magnetic Resonance of the AMPERE Society.

Executive Committee

Chair: M. Britton (GBR)

Vice Chair: P. Basser (USA)

Treasurer: A. Sederman (GBR)

Secretary General: V. Behr (DEU)

Vice Secretary General: S. Codd (USA)

Conference Chairs: D. Bernin (SWE) and D. Topgaard (SWE)

Past Chair: M. Johns (AUS)

Past-Conference Chairs: L. Ciobanu (FRA) and D. Sakellariou (BEL)

Advisors: E. Fukushima (USA), L. Xiao (CHN), B. Blümich (DEU), I. Koptyug (RUS), H. Van As (NLD)

Division Committee


D. Kuethe (USA)

I. Mastikhin (CAN)

M. Appel (USA)

C. Windt (DEU)

W. Warren (USA)

J. Reimer (USA)

L. Wald (USA)

A. Jerschow (USA)

K. Takeda (JAP)

G. Pavlovskaya (GBR)

U. Nevo (ISR)


J. Seymour (USA)

B. Newling (CAN)

M. Halse (GBR)

G. Guthausen (DEU)

R. Dykstra (NZL)

M. Komlosh (USA)

L. Bouchard (USA)

B. Siow (GBR)

K. Kose (JAP)

A. Pohlmeier (DEU)


H. Liu (CHN)

Z. Xu (CHN)

G. Goward (CAN)

C. Terenzi (NLD)

B. Balcom (CAN)

S. Beyea (CAN)

S. Huang (SGP)

R. Tang (USA)

T. Oerther (DEU)

Scientific Committee

All members of the Executive and Division Committees